Calendar

January 2016

Friday 1st January 2016  New Years Day
10:00Pelton Fell Service
An informal service that meets in the Brockwell centre.
Saturday 2nd January 2016 10:00Healing on the Streets
Members of a number of churches in Chester-le-Street take part in this prayer. This is part of an international action and you will find us in the market place come rain or shine.
Sunday 3rd January 2016 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:00Parish Sunday
This is an All-Age Communion service where people from all three areas; Central, North and South, come together as a church family to worship God.
18:00Common Worship Evening Prayer
Our choir lead us in the singing in this service.
19:30First Sunday Service
This is an ecumenical service held in the Parish Centre.
Thursday 7th January 2016 10:45BCP Holy Communion
Friday 8th January 2016 10:00Pelton Fell Service
An informal service that meets in the Brockwell centre.
Sunday 10th January 2016 08:00BCP Holy Communion
16:00Messy Church
Check out our Messy Church Page for more details.
18:00Common Worship Communion
Our choir lead us in the singing in this service.
Monday 11th January 2016 14:00Mothers' Union
Speaker - Louise Johnson - St Cuthbert's Hospice Everything in its Place Project worker
Thursday 14th January 2016 10:45BCP Holy Communion
Friday 15th January 2016 10:00Pelton Fell Service
An informal service that meets in the Brockwell centre.
Sunday 17th January 2016 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:00Services in the three areas
There are three services today at 10am
Central - Parish Church
South-The Hermitage and
North -Chester-le-Street CE Primary School.

All are welcome to join us at any of the services.
18:00Common Worship Communion Service
Our choir lead us in the singing in this service.
Monday 18th January 2016 14:00Mothers' Union
Wave of Prayer
Thursday 21st January 2016 10:45BCP Holy Communion
Friday 22nd January 2016 10:00Pelton Fell Service
An informal service that meets in the Brockwell centre.
Sunday 24th January 2016 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:00Services in the three areas
There are three services today at 10am
Central - Parish Church
South-The Hermitage and
North -Chester-le-Street CE Primary School.

All are welcome to join us at any of the services.
18:00Common Worship Evening Prayer
Our choir lead us in the singing in this service.
Monday 25th January 2016 14:00Mothers' Union
Holy communion - Rev. Dan Christian
Thursday 28th January 2016 10:45BCP Holy Communion
Friday 29th January 2016 10:00Pelton Fell Service
An informal service that meets in the Brockwell centre.
Sunday 31st January 2016 08:00BCP Holy Communion
10:00Services in the three areas
There are three services today at 10am
Central - Parish Church
South-The Hermitage and
North -Chester-le-Street CE Primary School.

All are welcome to join us at any of the services.
18:00Evening Service